A Song of Faith

Let me share to you a song which means a lot to me. Aside from it being my mother’s favorite, it reminds me of a pastor who had his father admitted to us due to a terminal disease.

I was so touched and moved by how a son who happens to be a pastor can sing with so much faith for his dad. At first, I only noticed that he was singing christian songs to his sick father, and then i recognized a familiar tune.  It went like this…

“As the dear panteth for the water, so my soul longeth after Thee….  You alone are my heart’s desire and i long to worship thee.”

“You alone are my strength my shield, to You alone will my spirit yield….You alone are my heart’s desire and i long to worship thee.”

This song calms my soul and warms my heart. Especially in times when i feel so tired from work, in times when i feel like giving up. This song is a gift and a blessing indeed. I makes me press on….Godspeed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

