Coffee… Anyone?

I’m on a nuct shift and it’s my coffee break. Would you like some? Maybe when I’m already old and already retired from this work, I would definitely miss this time of my shift. I would miss sitting here, sipping a cup of coffee, dreaming of my bed (lol).

But seriously, I know that I would miss being strong and energetic. I would miss the adrenaline rush every time someone goes into arrest… Yes, I would miss my colleagues, the funny and not so funny doctors and nurses around me.

It’s already 3 a.m., 4 more hours to go and I would be heading home and jump into bed, another day had passed. I just hope and pray that I won’t grow old so soon so that I won’t be missing all these things already.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

