Five Years and Counting

It’s been four years since my application for an immigrant visa was submitted and approved. I was so hopeful then that I would be able to work as a nurse in another country and would earn ten times my salary here.  It’s been five years now and why am I still here, working so hard for so little.

It seems that fate has another plan for me. Maybe they still need me here. Or maybe God wants me to serve my fellowmen for a little while.  I just hope that soon, I would be given the chance to experience what it’s like to work with different nationalities and see other places…

I wish to go and see greener pastures… May God grant my wishes soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

