Another Post Mortem Care … Now That’s Creepy

Do you remember my previous post about me having to do post mortem care in two consecutive shifts? It happened again last night. At around 1:20 a.m., another patient died during my shift again.  I thought that was the end of my “toxic moment”, but I was wrong.  At around 4:30 a.m. another patient went into cardiac arrest, good thing we were able to revive the patient, well, at least after 15 mins. of continuous CPR, she came back. Thanks to my adrenaline rush.

It was a tough night; I was totally knocked out when I got home. I’m just so lucky to have someone take care of my 3 year old son so that I can sleep and have my body re-charged…

Tomorrow, I will be going back to work again. What could possibly go wrong this time? Well, I just hope and pray that whatever it is, my God will sustain me with strength and wisdom to help me get by with every situation no matter how rough and tough it may get.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

