A Nurse Mother’s Concern

This morning I’m going take my son to the doctor for a follow up check up. I had to let the doctor see him last week due productive cough and an ear infection and today is his 7th  day on antibiotic and is also his schedule for a follow up.  It’s funny cause being a nurse you seem  to know what to do to your patients, you feel like your in control of everything, but at home, when it comes to your kids, why do you feel like you don’t know anything.  You tend to panic if something gets wrong with your kids especially when it comes to their health.

I’m not sure if others feel the same but that is how I feel. When my son or daughter gets sick, even if I know that their body’s can cope, I still have to let the doctors see them just to make sure, cause I don’t wanna take chances.

Well, I guess that’s just me over reacting or is it a natural mothers’ instinct, whatever, as long as my kids are safe, I feel safe too.

Cheers to all nurse mothers!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Nurse Mother’s Concern

  1. hilda says:

    Awwww, that’s normal

    your child is the most precious thing in the whole world, and you are treating him with your heart. That is why they don’t let health care professionals to treat their own family members. I know if I have to treat my future child, I wouldn’t be able to use my brain

Leave a Reply

